How to delete my Instagram account permanently? Creating an account on Instagram is pretty easy and the pleasure it brings while browsing the feed and reel is wonderful. But have you ever thought that, at some point, you might want to deactivate your Instagram account temporarily or delete it permanently? Well, that can be quite a challenging process.
Our guide will tell you how you can permanently delete your Instagram account, but if you prefer to deactivate it temporarily, then we have prepared a detailed guide to help you delete your Instagram account. The guide will guide you step by step on how to delete your Instagram account. #How to delete my Instagram account permanently?
If you are temporarily taking a break from your Instagram account, rather than deleting it permanently, you can deactivate Instagram account feature so you will not lose any of your followers or posts. So you can use desactivate Instagram account feature so you will not lose any of your followers or posts.
I would highly recommend that you download the Instagram data before you delete your Instagram account, including the posts, reels, and videos that appear on the account. #How to delete my Instagram account permanently?
How to delete your Instagram account permanently?
There are several factors that come into play when permanently deleting an Instagram account. It is irreversible which means once the account is removed, you can retrieve it in either direction, as everything is gone from the app, including the profile, photos, videos, comments, and followers.
Incredibly, Meta-owned Instagram does not provide a direct option to delete an account from within the app, but instead embeds it within their Help Center page. This is a good reason. There is an option to permanently delete your Instagram account at the bottom of the page, but users have to scroll down the page in order to find it.
Here’s how to get to it.
- On a mobile or PC browser, go to “Delete your account”.
- If you’re not already logged in, the page will ask you to log in.
- If you pick any of those concerns, it will provide some solutions for you if you select one from the drop-down menu.
- Passwords must be re-entered to proceed.
- For permanent deletion of your Instagram account, click on the “Delete [username]” button.
As an Instagram user, you should expect it to take up to 30 days for your Instagram account to be removed. However, Facebook’s social media platform does offer a 30-day window if you change your mind. But you will be able to access your account during this period. # How to delete my Instagram account permanently?
How to deactivate My Instagram account temporarily?
Besides the fact that you can temporarily disable your Instagram account, you can also do so for any amount of time you want. It is true that the Facebook subsidiary allows you to permanently delete your Instagram account from Instagram so that no one can see your profile.
This feature allows you to hide your photos, videos, likes, and comments from social media. Although, you can only temporarily disable and reactivate your Instagram account with a web browser, whether it is on a PC or on a mobile device. #How to delete my Instagram account permanently?
For a temporary disablement of an Instagram account, follow these instructions:
- Log in to Instagram on your mobile device or computer.
- Select “Settings” from the profile image.
- Click on the “Temporarily deactivate my account” link at the bottom of the “Edit profile” page.
- Then select a reason for disabling your Instagram account from the list.
- To disable your profile, enter your password and click “Temporarily Deactivate Account”.
It’s just a matter of logging back into the platform at any time in the future to reactivate your disabled Instagram account. #How to delete my Instagram account permanently?
How to download My Instagram pictures and videos?
In order to ensure your images and videos will not be lost, Instagram offers its users the option of downloading a copy of their profile information. The platform sends the details to your subscription email address so that you do not need to worry about accidentally losing them. #How to delete my Instagram account permanently?
What you need to do in order to download Instagram data from the mobile app
- Take a look at your profile on the Instagram app.
- Open the menu by clicking the three-line option in the right upper corner.
- Choose “Your Activity” from the menu.
- Then, click on “Download Your Information.”.
- Once you click on the “Request Download” button, you will be asked to provide an email address.
- The data can be downloaded by entering your Instagram password.
Instagram data can be downloaded from a PC’s web browser
- Go to Instagram.com on your PC.
- You can access your profile page by tapping on your profile image.
- To open the menu, click the “Settings” icon.
- Select “Privacy and security” from the drop-down menu.
- Select “Data Download” from the menu and tap “Request Download”.
- Select either HTML or JSON as your format and provide a valid email address.
- Tap the “Request Download” button and enter your Instagram password.
How to delete My Instagram account forever?
Before you delete your Instagram account, it is very important for you to seriously consider whether you really want to do that. In case you would like to reactivate your account and get your content back, followers, comments, and likes back, you should consider deactivating your account rather than deleting it. You can’t reactivate your account and you’ll lose all your content, followers, comments and likes forever.
It will take you four minutes to complete this task.
In order to delete an Instagram account from your smartphone, you can’t use the Instagram app in that case. You’ll need to use a browser on you computer or mobile device in that case.
- Log into Instagram using a browser on your mobile device.
- You need to know the delete Instagram account Link. Clicking around won’t lead you to this page.
- Choose an option for answering the question about why you are deleting your account.
- Click the red button that appears after selecting an answer: “Permanently delete my account”.
- Re-enter your password. Then click or tap on the red button to permanently delete your account.
- It can take up to 90 days for your account to be permanently deleted. During this time, your profile and information will be hidden from other users.