How to Close PayPal Account? There are many benefits to having a PayPal account. In addition to being a simple and free way to send money to friends and family abroad, they are also a convenient way to pay online. As a business, you may even want to set up an account so that your clients or customers may be able to make payments to you.

In the event that you feel you no longer need your PayPal account for whatever reason, you may want to close it down as this is an easy and hassle-free process that can be accomplished within just a few minutes once you decide to do so. Read on to find out how to close PayPal account. # How to Close PayPal Account?

Having opened a PayPal account, have you noticed that you have hardly used it and that you would like to close it? Please don’t be alarmed, if you’ve been thinking about it, in this guide I’ll explain how you can close a PayPal account while keeping in mind that you will never be able to reopen the account.

The first thing you need to know is that a PayPal account without movements entails no fees. It also has the added advantage of allowing you to hide your credit card number or your bank details, making it ideal for online purchases. # How to Close PayPal Account?

How to Close Your PayPal Account?

Once you have saved a copy of your transaction history, fixed any unresolved PayPal issues, and collected your PayPal balance, it is time to close your PayPal account. # How to Close PayPal Account?

It is true that the closing of an account is permanent, but the entire procedure can be completed within a few minutes. There is a slight difference between the process you’ll need to follow if you want to open a personal account and a business account. # How to Close PayPal Account? # How to Close Your PayPal Personal Account?

How to Close Your PayPal Personal Account?

You can close your PayPal account by following these steps:

  1. On a computer or laptop, log into your PayPal account
  2. Using the gear icon above the Log Out button will take you to your Settings page
  3. Click the Account tab if you aren’t there already
  4. At the bottom of the page, click Close Your Account

How to Close Your PayPal Business Account?

It is also possible to downgrade from a business account to a personal account if you have a business account, but you will have to contact customer service to be able to do this.

The following steps will help you close your business account after you have downgraded it:

  1. Your PayPal account can be accessed through a web browser on a desktop or laptop
  2. You can access your profile by clicking the Profile button (next to the Log Out option) in the top right corner of your screen.
  3. Select Profile and Settings from the menu
  4. Account Settings can be found by clicking here
  5. On the Account Type line, click the Close Account button.

Why Would Someone Need to Close PayPal Account?

It is common for users to close down their PayPal accounts for a handful of reasons. Please be aware that even though closing down your account may seem like the right thing to do, you will not be charged any fees for keeping it open. The possibilities of you using PayPal again one day are endless, so you never know. # How to Close Your PayPal Business Account?

It is possible that some users may decide to close down their PayPal accounts for the following reasons:

  • The account will no longer be used by them. Perhaps Stripe Payment Gateway has been switched to or a cheaper alternative has been found.
  • A compromise has occurred and they want to close the account for safety reasons.
  • Using a different email address, they will open an account.
  • A business that no longer exists had an account with them.

Must Know Before you Close Paypal Account

It is not possible to reopen a PayPal account once it has been closed, so all the transactions are lost. You should always take a screenshot or print out a copy of your transaction history so that you can refer to it later if you need to.

There is a requirement that you use a laptop or computer in order to delete your PayPal account. Using a mobile phone to close down a PayPal account is not possible.

I would advise you to ensure you collect the entirety of your PayPal balance before you decide to close your PayPal account if you have decided to do so.

If you decide to close your PayPal account, the most important thing to know is that once the account is closed, it will remain permanently closed in the future.

Your PayPal account is not being deactivated by you. It is often the case that deactivating an account means that it can be reactivated later if there is a need for it. A PayPal account, on the other hand, does not have this limitation. When an account is deleted, it is permanently closed, and it can never be reopened. # How to Close Your PayPal Business Account?

Everything Will Be Permanently Deleted

In order to permanently close your PayPal account, you will need to delete everything related to your account, as everything associated with it will be permanently deleted.

There is a possibility that you will lose your transaction history as a result of this. If you think you will need your transaction history at a later time, it might be a good idea to screenshot, print out, or otherwise save a copy of your transaction history in case you need it at that time. # How to Close Your PayPal Personal Account?

How to Close PayPal Account?
How to Close PayPal Account?

There will be no way to access this information again once the PayPal account is closed, even if you open a new PayPal account with the same email address as the one used to open the previous account.

Account Must Be Deleted from the Web

In addition, if you wish to close your PayPal account, you will need to access your account via the web using a laptop or computer so that you can close your PayPal account. From the Android or iOS app, you will not be able to delete your PayPal account.

You Must Resolve All Account Issues

It is important that you check to see if there are any unresolved issues on your PayPal account before you decide to close it. If you have outstanding balances you need to pay or unresolved problems you need to talk to customer service about, this can be included in this category. # How to Close Your PayPal Business Account?

In case you have unresolved issues tied to your PayPal account, you will not be able to close that account. Money requests that have not been paid will also be canceled automatically.

Make Sure to Withdraw Your Balance

It is important to withdraw or collect the entirety of your PayPal balance before closing your PayPal account in order to ensure your account is closed in the best possible way. In order to do this, you can spend your balance, or you can transfer it to another PayPal or bank account by transferring your balance. PayPal also offers the option of sending you a check, but if you want to take advantage of this option you will have to pay a small fee. # How to Close Your PayPal Business Account? # How to Close Your PayPal Personal Account?